Jury 2022

Back to Home

Guaranteed professional

In order to guarantee an independent and professional selection process throughout its two funding programmes, FEDORA is working in close collaboration with expert partners and international jury panels.

The FEDORA Prizes Biennale’s Expert partners: 
 - for the Opera and Dance Prizes, Opera Europa - the Professional Association of Opera Houses and Festivals in Europe, the leading professional network representing over 220 opera companies and opera festivals in 44 different European countries
- for the Education Prize, RESEO - the European Network for opera, music, dance and education which brings together organizations and artists to promote innovation and equal access to creativity
- for the Digital Prize, IMZ - International Music + Media Centre - the international business network dedicated to the promotion of the performing arts through audiovisual media

The Next Stage Grants’ Expert Partner:
- Opera Europa - the Professional Association of Opera Houses and Festivals in Europe, the leading professional network representing over 200 opera companies and opera festivals in 43 different European countries.

A jury of
International Experts

The pre-selected projects are presented to the juries of experts who assess the applications, select the nominees and the winners of the FEDORA Prizes Biennale, and select the recipients of the Next Stage Grants.

The FEDORA prizes
Biennale Jury

  • Birgitta Svendén

    Birgitta Svendén

    Former General and Artistic Director
    Royal Swedish Opera

  • Pierre Audi

    Pierre Audi

    General Director
    Festival d'Aix-en-Provence

  • Laura Berman

    Laura Berman

    Staatsoper Hannover

  • Sivan

    Sivan Eldar

    Composer of previous winner “Like Flesh”

  • Luc Joosten - bandw

    Luc Joosten

    Head of Dramaturgy
    Dutch National Opera & Ballet

  • Victor Garcia de gomar - 2

    Víctor Garcia de Gomar

    Artistic Director
    Gran Teatre del Liceu

  • Randi Stene - b and w

    Randi Stene

    Opera Director
    Norwegian National Opera & Ballet

  • Viktor Schoner - bandw

    Viktor Schoner

    Intendant of
    Staatsoper Stuttgart

  • Ingrid

    Ingrid Lorentzen

    Artistic Director
    Norwegian National Ballet

  • Ted Brandsen

    Ted Brandsen

    Dutch National Ballet

  • Julie Guibert - banw

    Julie Guibert

    Ballet Artistic Director
    Opéra de Lyon

  • Cathy Martson

    Cathy Marston

    Incoming Ballet Director
    Ballett Zürich

  • JohannesOhman-1-sv-v©MatsBäcker

    Johannes Öhman

    Artistic Director
    Dansens Hus

  • Beate-Vollack-

    Beate Vollack

    Ballet Director
    Oper Graz

  • Demis-Volpi©Roman-Novitzky - bandw

    Demis Volpi

    Director of Dance
    Deutsche Ballett am Rhein Düsseldorf Duisburg

  • Bernard Foccroulle

    Bernard Foccroulle

    Former Director
    Festival d'Aix-en-Provence / La Monnaie

  • Vania Cauzillo

    Vania Cauzillo


  • Hannah Griffiths

    Hannah Griffiths

    General Manager
    Birmingham Opera Company

  • Inge Lattre

    Inge Lattré

    Artistic Director
    Platform K

  • thumbnail_IMG_1505

    Laura Nidh

    Deputy Head of Artistic Education and Programming for Young Audiences
    Paris National Opera

  • Panaghis Pagoulatos

    Panaghis Pagoulatos

    Director of Artistic Programming & Casting
    Greek National Opera

  • Daniel Weissmann - bandw

    Daniel Weissmann

    General Director
    Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège

  • Peter Maniura

    Peter Maniura

    IMZ Academy

  • Martin_Ajdari - bandw

    Martin Ajdari

    Deputy General Director
    Paris National Opera

  • Laetitia Bochud

    Laetitia Bochud

    Director at Virtual Switzerland #SwissXR, Consultant, President at XR4Europe, Advisory Board Member, Guest Lecturer, WiiT Ambassador

  • Renata - BandW

    Renata Borowska -Juszczyńska

    General Manager
    Poznań Opera House

  • Ditte Feuk

    Ditte Feuk

    Head of Theatre, Opera and Dance
    SVT Drama

  • Katharina Jeschke_ Pressefoto 2021_c_Natascha Unkart & Isabelle Köhler

    Katharina Jeschke

    Secretary General
    IMZ International Music + Media Centre

  • Tod Machover

    Tod Machover

    Composer, Professor of Music & Media and Director of the Media Lab's Opera of the Future group
    MIT Media Lab

  • Alistair Spalding

    Alistair Spalding

    Artistic Director & Chief Executive
    Sadler's Wells Theatre

The Next Stage
Grants Jury

  • Nicholas_Payne cc Schramke

    Nicholas Payne

    Opera Europa

  • Valentina Bressan

    Valentina Bressan

    Consultant in the strategy of sustainable ecological transition for the Operas

  • Valérie Chevalier

    Valérie Chevalier

    General Director
    Opéra Orchestre National de Montpellier Occitanie

  • Paddy Dillon

    Patrick Dillon

    Theatre Green Book / Renew Culture Ltd

  • Mueller

    Prof. Dr. Benjamin Mueller

    Professor for Digital Business
    University of Bremen Faculty of Business and Economics

  • Filipe Santos

    Filipe Santos

    Católica Lisbon School of Business and Economics

  • Mirja Telzerow

    Mirja Telzerow

    European People Director


Support sustainable innovation in opera and dance

Outdated browser

For a better experience,
keep your browser up to date.

Learn more