Jury 2021

Back to Home

Guaranteed professional

FEDORA is working in close collaboration with Opera-Europa - the Professional Association of Opera Houses and Festivals in Europe, the leading professional network representing over 200 opera companies and opera festivals in 43 different European countries, and RESEO - the European Network for opera, music, dance and education which brings together organisations and artists to promote innovation and equal access to creativity. The received opera and ballet project applications are assessed by Opera Europa under the direction of Nicholas Payne and the education projects are pre-selected jointly by Opera Europa and RESEO, under the direction of Rhian Hutchings, chair of RESEO, and Nicholas Payne, director of Opera Europa.

A jury of
International Experts

The pre-selected opera, ballet and education projects are presented to three juries of experts in the fields of opera, ballet and education who assess the applications, nominate projects and select the winners of the FEDORA Prizes.

Jury Members

  • Laura Berman cc Sandra Then

    Laura Berman

    Staatsoper Hannover

  • Aviel Cahn cc GTG Nicolas Schopfer

    Aviel Cahn

    General Director
    Grand Théâtre de Genève

  • Kasper Holten cc Clive Barda

    Kasper Holten

    Royal Danish Theatre

  • Sophie de Lint cc Altin Kaftira

    Sophie de Lint

    Dutch National Opera

  • Anna Maria Meo cc Roberto Ricci

    Anna Maria Meo

    General Director
    Fondazione Teatro Regio di Parma

  • Nicholas_Payne cc Schramke

    Nicholas Payne

    Opera Europa

  • Birgitta Svendén

    Birgitta Svendén

    General and Artistic Director
    Royal Swedish Opera

  • Ted Brandsen cc Erwin Olaf

    Ted Brandsen

    Dutch National Ballet

  • Aurélie Dupont  1  © Sophie Delaporte - mention obligatoire B&W

    Aurélie Dupont

    Director of Dance
    Paris Opera Ballet

  • Laurent Hilaire B&W

    Laurent Hilaire

    Stanislavsky Ballet

  • Sara Nora Krysteva

    Sara-Nora Krysteva

    Artistic Director of the Ballet
    Sofia National Opera and Ballet

  • Ingrid Lorentzen cc Erika Hebbert

    Ingrid Lorentzen

    Artistic Director
    Norwegian National Ballet

  • Nicholas_Payne cc Schramke

    Nicholas Payne

    Opera Europa

  • Benoit Swan Pouffer cc Camilla Greenwell

    Benoit Swan Pouffer

    Artistic Director

  • Vania Cauzillo

    Vania Cauzillo

    Steering Committee Member

  • Bernard Foccroulle cc Pascal Victor

    Bernard Foccroulle

    Former Director
    La Monnaie and Festival d'Aix-en-Provence

  • Anthony Heidweiller cc Jelmer de Haas

    Anthony Heidweiller

    Artistic Director
    Vocal Statements

  • Birgitte Holt Nielsen cc Anne Steen

    Birgitte Holt-Nielsen

    Librettist and
    Freelance Producer

  • Anne-Kathrin Ostrop

    Anne-Kathrin Ostrop

    Head of Education
    Komische Oper Berlin

  • Panaghis Pagoulatos cc Valeria Isaeva

    Panaghis Pagoulatos

    Director of Artistic Programming & Casting
    Greek National Opera

  • Lauri Pokkinen cc Heikki Tuuli

    Lauri Pokkinen

    Audience Outreach & Social Responsibility Manager
    Finnish National Opera & Ballet

  • Christopher Hampson cc Helen Maybanks

    Christopher Hampson

    Artistic Director
    Scottish Ballet

  • Katharina Jeschke cc Stephan Doleschal

    Katharina Jeschke

    Secretary General
    IMZ International Music + Media Centre

  • Emelie De Jong cc Paul Blind

    Emelie de Jong

    Head of Arts Department
    ARTE France

  • Yasuko Kobayashi

    Yasuko Kobayashi

    Senior Producer

  • Tod Machover

    Tod Machover

    Composer, Inventor, Professor of Music & Media and director of the Media Lab's Opera of the Future group
    MIT Media Lab

  • Peter Maniura

    Peter Maniura

    IMZ Academy

  • Ulrich Schrauth bw

    Ulrich Schrauth

    Artistic Director, VRHAM! Virtual Reality & Arts Festival
    XR & Immersive Programmer BFI London Film Festival - UK

Outdated browser

For a better experience,
keep your browser up to date.

Learn more