Jury 2017

Back to Home

Guaranteed professional

FEDORA is working in close collaboration with Opera-Europa - the Professional Association of Opera Houses and Festivals in Europe, the leading professional network representing over 200 opera companies and opera festivals in 43 different European countries, and RESEO - the European Network for opera, music, dance and education which brings together organisations and artists to promote innovation and equal access to creativity. The received opera and ballet project applications are assessed by Opera Europa under the direction of Nicholas Payne.

A jury of International

The pre-selected opera, ballet and education projects are presented to three juries of experts in the fields of opera, ballet and education who assess the applications, nominate projects and select the winners of the FEDORA Prizes.

Discover The FEDORA
Jury Members

Ballet jury

  • Giovanardi

    Roberto Giovanardi

    Associazione Teatrale Emilia Romagna

  • Huster

    Wiebke Hüster

    Dance Critic
    Frankfürter Allgemeine Zeitung, Deutschlandradio Kultur and Deutschlandfunk

  • SergeyKorobkov

    Sergei Korobkov

    Critic, Chairman of the Press jury of the Ekaterina Maximova Ballet
    Commission of the Union of Theatre Actors of the Russian Federation

  • Johannes Öhman by Mats Bäcker

    Johannes Öhman

    Royal Swedish Ballet

  • Nicholas Payne

    Nicholas Payne

    Opera Europa

  • Rojo

    Tamara Rojo

    English National Ballet

  • Spalding

    Alistair Spalding

    Artistic Director
    Sadler's Wells Theatre

Opera jury

  • Allison

    John Allison

    Opera Magazine

  • Pierre Audi - cc Sarah Wong

    Pierre Audi

    Festival d'Aix-en-Provence

  • Peter de Caluwe – Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie

    Peter de Caluwe

    Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie

  • Matabosch

    Joan Matabosch

    Artistic Director
    Teatro Real

  • Nicholas Payne

    Nicholas Payne

    Opera Europa

  • Schoner

    Viktor Schoner

    Designated Artistic Director
    Oper Stuttgart

  • Sonrier

    Caroline Sonrier

    Opéra de Lille

  • Tezier

    Ludovic Tézier


  • Wagner-Pasquier

    Eva Wagner-Pasquier

    Bayreuther Festspiele

Outdated browser

For a better experience,
keep your browser up to date.

Learn more